Breastfeeding Support for Success - Genesis HealthCare System - Zanesville, Ohio
Registration Not Required

Breastfeeding Support for Success

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Jul
6
Mon
To
Dec
28
Mon
Jul 6 - Dec 28, 2020
Mondays
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
Zanesville, OH

Bring your infant for a weight check and have the opportunity to ask our lactation consultant questions regarding your infant. The instructor will review age appropriate norms for the breastfeeding infant. Appointments are available every Monday (except major holidays) between 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and all mothers are welcome. Please call the lactation office to schedule the weight check appointment at (740) 450-6455.

Registration Details

Registration Not Required

If you feel your infant is not gaining weight well or having feeding difficulties, call our lactation office at (740) 450-6455 (MILK).

Fees & Payment

Free.

Description

Breastfeeding Support for SuccessInclement Weather
If Muskingum County is a Level 2 two hours prior to the start of class time, a cancellation notice will be issued. For your convenience, it will also be added to the cancellation notices on WHIZ for the classes that doesn’t require registration. 


 

Appointments are available every Monday (except major holidays) between 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and all mothers are welcome. Please call the lactation office to schedule the weight check appointment at (740) 450-6455.

Visitors are not permitted due to social distancing, only the mother (or whoever is bringing baby) and baby.

We ask that you wear a mask when you arrive and for the duration of your visit. If you don’t have one, a disposable surgical mask will be given to you. Babies are not to wear a mask as this could pose a choking/safety hazard.

Dates | Time | Location

Mon, July 6, 13, 20, 27 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
Mon, August 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
Mon, September 14, 21, 28 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
Mon, October 5, 12, 19, 26 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
Mon, November 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
Mon, December 7, 14, 21, 28 | 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Genesis Hospital Room 1N240

Room 1N240 is located in a meeting room off the hallway on the first floor to the left of Starbucks Bistro located inside the main hospital lobby.

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 25 meeting times below.
Date Time Location
1. Mon, July 06 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
2. Mon, July 13 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
3. Mon, July 20 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
4. Mon, July 27 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
5. Mon, August 03 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
6. Mon, August 10 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
7. Mon, August 17 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
8. Mon, August 24 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
9. Mon, August 31 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
10. Mon, September 14 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
11. Mon, September 21 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
12. Mon, September 28 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
13. Mon, October 05 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
14. Mon, October 12 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
15. Mon, October 19 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
16. Mon, October 26 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
17. Mon, November 02 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
18. Mon, November 09 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
19. Mon, November 16 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
20. Mon, November 23 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
21. Mon, November 30 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
22. Mon, December 07 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
23. Mon, December 14 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
24. Mon, December 21 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
25. Mon, December 28 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM Genesis Hospital Room 1N240

Location Details

  • Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
    2951 Maple Avenue
    Zanesville, OH 43701

Related Events

Recommended in addition to this topic

Baby Basics

This class is designed for expecting parents.

Prenatal Breastfeeding

This class provides information to prepare you and your partner to successfully breastfeed your new baby.

Sibling Class

Helps prepare children ages three to seven for baby's arrival.

HAIL's Annual Babyland Remembrance Ceremony

The memorial service gives parents and families a chance to lay to rest their baby who was lost through miscarriage or ectopic pregnancy.

Find more events

At this location Genesis Hospital Room 1N240
Beginning on July 6, 2020